Top
image: komando

How to securely delete files in Windows 10

April 13, 2018

Most Windows users know that when you delete a file it isn’t really deleted. In the first instance it is stored in the Recycle Bin, which gives you a reprieve on those occasions when you didn’t mean to delete it in the first place.

If you empty the Recycle Bin, the files are ‘deallocated’ from your hard drive. Again, the files aren’t deleted: the space they occupy is merely marked as available to use.

Read More on PC Advisor